Many Thanks

One of my goals this past year was to do more performing.  I have performed with some amazing musicians at Jenna Esposito and Jim Caruso’s open mikes, and I have to thank them for helping me to find my jazz spirit.  I’ve always loved jazz, but my vocal training has been in classical music–which I still love–and singing cabaret style was an easy transition.  I have always performed with piano, but being supported by a trio puts you into a completely different skill set–you’re suddenly willing to take more risks and have more fun.  It has been a blast to stretch myself and finally do what I had always dreamed–to use my voice to express myself in many different styles of music, rather than just one.  That being said, I’d also like to thank Katie Kearns for recording all those videos at the open mikes she attended, and sending them to me so I could see my performances.  I really appreciate her generosity, and her willingness to help other performers.

Leave a Reply

